Simple Focaccia 🤍

I over proofed my bread today so I decided to make delicious Focaccia.

I’m typically a “bake the bread anyway” kind of gal, but I had 2 loaves and figured I’d just do one of each.

I have zero regrets because they both came out great, but here’s a simple Focaccia recipe for when your proofed so much that there’s no going back:

This works for a typical boule recipe.

Drizzle AVO or Olive Oil on a cookie sheet or into a casserole dish. Drop the dough on it.

Spread out a bit. Flip the dough so both sides are coated in oil. With fingertips, dimple and push the dough until at the thickness/thinness you want.

Place toppings. Continue dimpling with your fingertips until the dough feels soft and bubbly. Bake at 375 for 18-22 minutes. I like mine to reach 208F internally.

I used Feta, Cheddar; Rosemary, Basil and pink salt. We also like olives and feta.

Such a bubbly warm treat! Enjoy!

Leave a comment